The 28th Vesoul International Film Festival of Asian Cinemas (February 1 – 8, 2022) Will Be Chaired by Leila Hatami

The Worldwide Jury of the twenty eighth Vesoul Worldwide Movie Pageant of Asian Cinemas will probably be joint. The President of the Jury will probably be by Leila Hatami, Iranian Francophone and Francophile actress, winner of Silver Bear in Berlin for “A Separation” by Ashgar Faradhi, Iranian movie with million admissions in France.

The opposite members are, Suha Arraf, screenwriter of The Bride Syrienne and The Lemon Timber, director of Villa Touma (Palestine), Zig Dulay, director, Cyclo d’or Vesoul 2018 for Baggage (Philippines), and Yerlan Nurmukhambetov, director of The Horse Thieves – Highway of Time and Walnut Tree awarded at Vesoul 2016, (Kazakhstan). The Worldwide Jury awards three prizes: Le Cyclo d´Or (provided by the Regional Council of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté), the Grand Prix du Jury and the Prix du Jury (provided by the Departmental Council of Haute-Saône).

6 different juries will decide the 17 movies of the fiction and documentary competitions, introduced in worldwide, European or French premieres.

The Marc Haaz Jury (in reminiscence of the technical director of the VIFFAC, tragically deceased on the age of 33, on July 30), made up of younger administrators, will award the Marc Haaz prize to a younger director:
President: Kavich Neang, Cambodian director of White Constructing; members: Zahra Akhlaqi, Afghan director in exile of The Inanity, and Jung Gained-hee, Korean director of Doom Doom.

The NETPAC Jury (Community for the Promotion of Asian Cinema) :
President: Qasi Abdur Rahim, Indian director of the Imagineindia Pageant; members: Ghassem Hosseini, Afghan director in exile, Watanabe Kazutaka, Japanese producer.
They award the NETPAC award.

The Critics’ Jury:
President: Houda Ibrahim, journalist specializing within the Arab world at RFI; members: Ogoulbibi Amanniyazova, freelance journalist, specialist in Central Asia, Christophe Maulavé, critic for Ecran noir.
They award the worth of criticism.

The Inalco Jury:
Jean-Michel Butel, Tajamul Faqiri-Choisy, Babak Inanlu, Mathilde Pelletier: lecturers and college students of the Nationwide Institute of Oriental Languages ​​and Civilizations make up this jury.
It awards the Inalco prize in addition to the Inalco “coup de cœur”.

The highschool pupil jury:
Created in 2007, as a part of the “Lycée Edouard Belin: from the FICA de Vesoul to the Cannes Movie Pageant” mission, it’s awarded the Excessive Faculty Jury Prize. It’s chaired by Jeanne Echilley, Juliette Fargher and Sullyvan Demeilliez, closing 12 months college students on the Edouard Belin highschool in Vesoul. They’re surrounded by round 40 members.

The Younger Jury:
Created in 2000, conceived as a college of the gaze, the Youth Jury is chaired by Antoine Raffin, a pupil in Première on the Lycée des Haberges de Vesoul. It’s made up of seventy center faculty, highschool and school college students from Haute-Saône who will award the Younger Jury Prize provided by the Agglomeration Neighborhood of Vesoul.

The general public can be referred to as upon to vote for the movie in competitors for which they fell in love. The fictional characteristic movie viewers award, provided by the Metropolis of Vesoul, and the documentary viewers award, provided by the Agglomeration Neighborhood of Vesoul, are awarded in the course of the Closing Ceremony on Tuesday February 8, 2022 at 8:30 p.m. on the Edwige Feuillère Theater in Vesoul.

The hyperlink to the FICA 2022 trailer, on-line on YouTube



  • Try your lucky to get discount coupon
  • 1 spin per email
  • No cheating
Try Your Lucky
Remind later
No thanks